Whole30 – Day 33

12 Mar

It’s Friday, and I can’t wait till the day is over. I was able to get to CFPA and make it a good one. I was really happy with our workout, even though I felt slow. Oh well.

Strength: Strict Pull Up, 3×3 with pink band, then BW pull-up

Let’s just say that I already reached my March goal of doing a strict pull up being prego! LOL. The movement felt so much better this week than last week.

And to our “quick” WOD:

  • 500m row
  • 30 burpees
  • 10 Shoulder to Overhead(83#)
  • When I loaded the bar, I was just going to do 73#. I thought that was a pretty good weight considering my “condition”. Tim said, “you’re going to add more right?”. I’m so glad he told me to. I put on 10 more pounds, and it felt good! I only had to drop the bar twice. I was happy with my row speed too! Towards the last 100m, I was still around 2:05, which is weird because I usually can’t keep my pace steady at the end of 500m. The burpees were just killer though, and of course I was slow at them. I just had to keep moving! Result: 7:25. I wish I had done the RX’d weight of 95#. Next time, fo’ sho’!

    Onto good eats…for breakfast, I had deviled eggs. I didn’t bring much food today because I was going out for lunch. I met up with some old coworkers at Dish Dash for lunch, and had the Mediterranean salad with steak. The salad had a wine-vinegarette dressing, and I asked them to put the dressing on the side. I barely had any. It probably has sugar in it, but very minimal for the amount I ate.

    For snacks, I had two oranges throughout the day. When I came home, hubby was really craving Pho. I was very hesitant to go, and said I wouldn’t eat anything until we got back. When I got there, I decided just to order the Chicken Pho sans noodles. It was basically all dark meat chicken in a chicken pho broth. I didn’t sip any of the soup, and basically just ate the chicken. No veggies either…BAD!

    Although, I didn’t eat as well as I normally do, I stayed Whole30(i think!). Feels good! Hope everyone has a great weekend.

    Leave a Reply

