03/15/2010 – Just another day…

15 Mar

No workout for me today. I was suppose to run with my coworker at lunch, but I got caught up in debugging some code with another coworker. Sigh!

Here’s what gave me energy for the day.

I had two fried eggs with brussel sprouts for breakfast.

For lunch, I had a tuna salad, but I didn’t really like it! I ended up eating all the tuna, and half the salad was left.

Because I didn’t eat enough for lunch, I had some blueberries with coconut milk. I also had some macadamia nuts. I’m not liking the Trader Joe’s macadamia nuts anymore. Some of the nuts taste really spoiled. I ordered 3 bags of Mauna Dry Roasted Macadamia Nuts with Sea Salt. It’s the best I’ve tasted so far. I tried looking for the Costco ones to see if they are clean, but I couldn’t find any at the stores. I also had an orange.

When I got home I quickly marinated the duck legs to make Roasted Peking Duck, and popped it in the oven. It literally took me 10 minutes to throw everything together. Love it when that happens. Afterwards, I was going to cook some rice for hubby, but he said he just wanted greens. I decided to sautee some mushrooms with anchovy and kale as a side.

Once the legs were done, I took out the rest of the roasted bell peppers, and served it all together. I’m definitely happy about dinner, and can’t wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

Another day of great fuel for our health. Cheers to good eats!!

Leave a Reply

