03/28/2011 – Sunny Monday WOD!

28 Mar

I will confess that when I woke up at 4:30 this morning, I contemplated about not going to CFPA. I was just tired, and felt like I did not get enough sleep. Little munchkin’ was not happy last night. First, he went to bed early and cranky because he didn’t take an afternoon nap. Not our fault. We tried, but he cried for at 20 minutes wanting out. We should of just sucked it up and let him CIO until he fell asleep, but we didn’t. So he went to bed at 6:30, and by 10:30 he woke up crying uncontrollably again. I tried to soothe him, but it just wasn’t happening, and hubby said he’ll just let him CIO in the crib and eventually he’ll fall asleep. CIO sucks, but it works.

Anyways, I’m very happy that I got to class. This week starts a new strength cycle, and it looks like Mondays will be power cleans. We last did Power Cleans in January, so today I decided if I do the same weight as before, I would be happy. I couldn’t finish my last 108# rep, so if I got 3 reps this time, I would of done something better while 6 months pregnant(versus 3).

Power Cleans: 63#(5)-83#(5)-98#(3)-103#(3)-108#(4)

Whenever I do power cleans, and I land with my feet way too wide, I know I’m getting in trouble. That started happening with 103#s, but I shook it off and went on with the 108#. During the 2nd rep, I didn’t even get the bar over my thighs. I think I was getting tired. But I regrouped and finish the 2 reps. πŸ™‚ I’m happy.

And I’m lovin’ our Met-con today:

4 RFT:

  • 10 Power Snatch(65#)
  • 10 Toes to Bar
  • I thought this workout was great! Except for the Toes to Bar. I’m horrible with that, but with being pregnant, Toes to Bar are a bit easier than Knees to Elbows. Weird huh? Tim looked at me and asked, “Are you sure you can handle that weight for 40 reps?”. LOL. I said sure, sort of doubting myself. So I tried it once, and it felt light, so why the hell not. πŸ™‚

    Toes to Bar was going to give me trouble, and that’s what killed me on my time. I did the first round without getting off of the bar. I did the second round of Toes to Bar in two sets, and the 3rd round in 3 sets. Then came the last round. I had to do freakin’ single Toes to Bar!! I could only manage 2 at first, then did them 1 by 1. What a waste of time! I think I could of shaved off a whole minute if I didn’t do singles. NEXT TIME…no more singles! At least get 2 in 1 set. Snatches on the other hand weren’t too bad. I tried to keep the bar in my hand until I could at least do 4 or 5 reps. They really felt good, although during the last round I did have to muscle the bar up a bit.

    Result: 9:15 RX’d.

    Leave a Reply

