03/29/2011 – Lazy Tuesday…and wasted by joining Twitter

30 Mar

Aaah, I’m behind on blogging. I was sooo pooped yesterday, and very unproductive at work. Just one of them days!

I woke up this morning and my whole upper body was sore thanks to Monday’s WOD. As the day went along, my forearms started to get sore. Those toes to bar are killer, but I don’t mind the soreness. It just reminds me that I got a good workout.

So, how did I eat today?! Maybe too many dried mangoes?! I have to stop buying these dried mangoes. They are dangerous, and probably way too sweet if I want to try to get control of my sugar cravings. Anyways, onto breakfast. I realized I didn’t prep any breakfast food, so before I left for work, I mashed 3 hard boiled eggs with the Homemade Mayo I made last night. I ended up with a yummy spinach and organic greens egg salad.

I munched on some mac nuts, dried mangoes, and 1 orange until lunch time, which for me was around 1pm. I went on a short 2 miler with my coworker today. It felt great to get out, but man, I haven’t ran in a very long time. My calves were hurting! I need to remember to keep looking forward instead of down when I run. That way, my body is upright instead of leaning forward all the time.

I scarfed down my leftovers from the night before, which was the Roasted Oregano Turkey Leg with broccoli, carrots, and roasted sweet potatoes. I also had an orange to clean my palate. Ya, I really need to work on fruit consumption. šŸ˜‰

I got home, and prepped dinner for Wednesday night, which will be Chicken Cacciatore. I fed little munchkin’ and put him to bed. By the time dinner rolled around, I wasn’t that hungry. I started putting my breakfast and lunch together, and decided to make some Tuna Salad for breakfast. In the end, I just ate a little bit of that with a celery stick. Nothing special. I just wasn’t hungry. Maybe too many dried mangoes. LOL.

BTW, I’ve actually joined twitter. I’m still trying to figure everything out, but you can follow me: @xfitmama. I think that’s how you do it right?!? LOL. I’m such a late bloomer. I’ll mainly be using it to connect with the Crossfit community, and just try to learn more about paleo, nutrition, and working out.

One Response to “03/29/2011 – Lazy Tuesday…and wasted by joining Twitter”

  1. Daphne March 31, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    LOL! I have a problem with eating too many dried mangoes too! Aaaaahhhhh!!!!! ;D

Leave a Reply

