03/30/2010 – Paleo Fuel

31 Mar

We are almost done with March.  My pregnancy is at 25 weeks.  And work is starting to slow down a bit.  Wow, what a crazy March.  Feels like it just flew by.  And since the weather has been so nice the past few days, I think I’m ready for summer.  Too bad I’ll be mostly in doors taking care of watermelon.  Hopefully, the transition won’t be too bad, and we can continue with our normal lives.

But ya, enough of my ramblings and onto the paleo fuel that I had for today.

After my workout, I was able to eat half of a small yam while I drove to work.  It’s a great PWO meal.  mmmmMMMMmm I heart Yams!

I started to get hungry at 9, and scarfed down my yummy tuna salad with organic greens.  It was delicious!

I snacked on half an apple and some macadamia nuts, and that kept me full until lunch.

For lunch, I had what’s left of the Roasted Oregano Turkey Leg with sauteed mushrooms, broccoli, and carrots.

I probably munched on more macadamia nuts in the afternoon, and some dried mangoes. I came home, and a lovely package arrived!

I got my spices from Penzey’s! I ordered a couple chili powders, jerk seasoning for pork and chicken, tandoori, and other seasonings for veggies. I can’t wait to try them all out. 🙂 And I loved the saying on the bumper sticker. It definitely expresses how I feel when I cook.

Thanks to NomNom Paleo, I made some chicken cacciatore the night before. I think I might have overcooked the chicken, because it was super soft. My slow cooker was not working right and I had to reset it 3 times after 30 minutes. BLEH! Also, the ingredient that I didn’t have on hand was dry red wine. It tasted too tomato-ey for me. Still it’s a good dish, and I’ll have to try it again. I had a few more dried mangoes after dinner. I know, I like to snack while unwinding. A habit I must break after I pop.

The week is almost over, and I can’t wait to unwind an actually see my hubby. Hope everyone is having a good week!

Leave a Reply

