03/31/2010 – Paleo Fuel

1 Apr

Okay this post is going to be a quick one. I got a new toy to play with. Our Nikon D3100! I’m a novice, but hopefully I can take advantage of the weather and learn how to use this baby! šŸ™‚ I love new toys!

Sleep sucked, hubby didn’t come home till 3:30AM, and little munchkin’ was in our bed again.

I got into work at 6, so no workout. Breakfast was my yummy Tuna Salad with Organic Greens.

I snacked on the last of my macadamia nuts that I had at work. I went to the Mountain View Costco and stocked on up more! šŸ™‚ Maybe I shouldn’t of bought so many, but I bought a few for our “emergency pack” too. These babies are pricey! 13.99 for 1 can. I hope I can stock up when I go to Maui next month. šŸ™‚ Yes, I’m going to Maui.

For lunch, I picked up Chipotle for hubby and I. I dropped it off at his work, and then just went back to my desk to eat my lunch. I got the Carnitas salad with tomato salsa, hot salsa, and a side of guac. YUMMY!

I had an orange and more mac nuts between lunch and the time I came home. I’m definitely going to cut back on the nut intake once little watermelon comes out. There’s no need for me to be eating nuts if I’m trying to lose the baby fat.

Dinner came around, and I had some leftover chicken cacciatore with roasted sweet potatoes. I ended the night with dried mangoes, and I swear, I am not buying anymore!! They are currently my weakness right now.

Enjoy the sun people, get your Vitamin D on!

Leave a Reply

