04/03/2011 – Sunday Funday!

3 Apr

Today was a good day! 🙂 I’m just happy hubby was home all day today, even though he had to field calls all morning. I heart family days!

After splurging on my not so worth cheats yesterday, today was definitely a good day to just forget about it, and go back to healthy, yummy, clean eating. I started the day off with two fried eggs and roasted sweet potatoes! I like this combo because my little munchkin’ likes it. Sorry, no picture.

Little munchkin’ went down for a quick nap, and I hurried to the Campbell Farmer’s Market. There were so many people there today, and it could of been because I went late, but it was packed! And you know what I noticed, everything look so fresh! All the veggies and fruits looked so colorful! Maybe it was because of the extra sunlight we got today. It definitely felt like SUMMER!

I picked up some broccoli, onions, kale, asparagus, apples, pasteurized eggs, and strawberries.


I think I’m addicted to these pasteurized eggs, even though they are EXPENSIVE! $7 for a dozen, that’s insane! Double the price of what I normally pay, but hey..anything for your health right?!

Once I got home, I put most of the veggies away, and got ready to go to Santana Row. We met up with some friends there because today was their opening day for the Farmer’s Market. The SR Farmer’s Market is way smaller than Campbell’s, but it does draw a crowd because it’s Santana Row. I couldn’t find anything I really needed there, so I didn’t get anything. Everyone had lunch at WooHoo Tacos, but I didn’t like anything on their menu. So, I marched next door to Pluto’s and got a spinach salad with steak and turkey. It was yummy! Sorry, no pic!

We came home, and I got little munchkin’ to take his second nap. While he napped, I made two sides for dinner. Bok Choy stir fry(garlic and coconut aminos) and Swiss Chard Stir Fry.

For dinner, I was making my hacked Sous Vide Pork Chops. I plated the pork chops with both stir fries and some roasted sweet potatoes!

I was very happy with the way the pork chops turned out. I’m just glad I didn’t f* up! It felt like a science experiment that could of gone wrong, but didn’t! Definitely a great way to end my Sunday Funday!

Have a wonderful week everyone!!! Get some STRENF!!

Leave a Reply

