04/04/2011 – Paleo Fuel

4 Apr

Want to know what I put in my big ole tummy on this fine Monday?!?!

Let’s see, I started off with a small PWO Meal, half a yam.

I was starving by 8 AM, and munched on some macadamia nuts. The macadmaia nuts were not enough to hold me over until 9, so I had my teeney weeney little breakfast: Spicy Italian Chicken Sausage from Trader Joes and stir fried bok choy.

My tummy was starting to hurt, and it’s probably because I ate too fast or had too many macadamia nuts. Damn, the WOD this morning made me super hungry!!

I ate lunch at 12pm, and it consisted of yesterday’s leftovers: Jerk Pork Chops with satueed bok choy and chard. I also put in some sauteed mushrooms that I never finished last week.

Lunch was not enough. I don’t know why I didn’t pack enough food today. I went to my krptonite, dried mangoes! I ate an entire bag! Geeez! I’m glad I ate the mangoes, because I had a 3-4 meeting, and my manager brought in cookies from Costco. Yes, I know, it’s just Costco cookies, but they are damn good. They smelled good, and I had to watch everyone eat two or three of them. Why can’t the preggo lady eat it?!? Because I’m trying to stay healthy dammit!!!! The thought did cross my mind though, I was just afraid if I had one, I would have another, and then another, and then another, and then….

I got home, and my sister asked me if she could take little munchkin’ to the park. This was great because while they were hanging out, I was able to make dinner: Crab Cake Benedict and also whip up a batch of Homemade Mayonnaise. The crab cakes were delicious and I ate a totally of 3. Mmmmmmm….Yummy to my tummy!

Okay, time to relax and watch some hockey. GO SHARKS!

Leave a Reply

