Monday’s WOD – 04/04/2011

4 Apr

Today starts our second week into the strength cycle, and we worked on Power Cleans.

Here’s were my loads for the day:

Power Cleans: 63#(3)-83#(3)-93#(3)-103#(1)-113#(F)-103#(1)

I wasn’t really in the mood to even think about PR-ing today, although it would of been nice. Last time we did this rep scheme I failed at 118#. Getting under the bar and opening my hips up was the difficult part. My form with 103# on the bar ended up being really ugly because the hips didn’t open up like it should of. My landing stance ended up being really wide so that I could catch the bar. Oh well, just gotta practice practice practice!

Today, Tim decided to write the WOD on the board before some of us even got to the box.

For Time:

  • 800m run
  • 50 KB Swings
  • 50 Wall Balls
  • Result: 12:25

    Yes, wall balls! Have I told you that I despise wall balls! This movement is not made for short people!!! When the WOD started, I decided not to push myself too hard with the 800m run. I wanted to take it easy so I could go fast with the two other movements. It felt good to get out and breathe fresh air in the morning, even though I’m gasping for air. I used the 20KG bell for the swings, because I don’t think I would of been able to swing the 24KG. It was definitely tough, but I should of sucked it up and gotten more reps in at one time. I took way too many breaks. Once I got to the wall balls, it was over! My form sucked, I couldn’t reach the 10′ mark, and on some of them I probably didn’t even reach the 9′ mark. Yes, it sucked that bad. I was doing 3 or 4 wall balls at a time, and it felt like I was doing 10!

    The workout sucked, but was I glad I did it?…Yup! I can’t expect much these days, except to get out of bed and continue to push myself to be a healthy fit mom, even though I may not like it at the time. It sure feels great afterwards.

    Great hustle today by the 5AM class…I got a lot of catching up to do!!! 🙂

    Leave a Reply

