04/06/2011 – Paleo Fuel

6 Apr

Today, I was suppose to go to CFPA, but was stopped by the little munchkin’ right when I was walking out the door. He was already awake at 4AM(!), but I thought he would just chill in his room. Nope, he had to start crying and make a fuss at 4:40. Hubby would of taken care of him, but hubby has been working late the past 3 weeks, and he needed his sleep. I guess I’ll find out what the WOD was and do it tomorrow at work.

I did find a surprise in my email this morning. Someone tagged my Warm Brussel Sprouts Salad with Shrimp recipe on their website. It’s some nursing school blog, but hopefully it’s legit. LOL. Feels like an honarable mention. 😉

Okay, now onto what I gave Watermelon to eat today…

For breakfast, I had an egg salad. It was yummy to my tummy!!!

I munched on macadamia nuts and dried mangoes until lunch time.

I scarfed down some Tandoori Chicken with Sauteed Kale that I made the night before. It was yummy!

When I got home, I quickly got my “Sous Vide” cooler together cooked the Chimichurri Wild Pacific Salmon. Then I seasoned some asparagus with Sunny Paris Seasoning and avocado oil. I put the asparagus in the conventional oven for 12 minutes.

In the big oven, I had some Savory Sweet Potato Fries baking. I made the Chipotle mayo, but I didn’t have any cilantro, so I used parsley. Same difference right?!?! HAHA, maybe not. This was yummy, I almost ate the whole batch before I ate my dinner.

Dinner was so yummy I had a second serving.

Now I’m completely full, and going to try to enjoy the rest of the sharks game. Happy Hump Day everyone!

Leave a Reply

