04/09/2011 – Paleo Faileo

10 Apr

Oooh Boy, did I not keep it in moderation yesterday. Let’s just say I was bound to fail one of these days. I mean really really fail, and it happened yesterday.

I started the day with eggs and sweet potatoes. My little munchkin’ loves it. I didn’t eat too much, because I knew we were going out to lunch with friends. However, we ended up not leaving until close to 1, so I killed some time by making a Coconut Avocado Banana Smoothie.

Our lunch choice was Crepvine in Palo Alto. They serve crepes along with other American breakfast choices such as eggs benedicts, salads, omelletes, and scrambled eggs. I chose to get the Scramble egg with Chicken apple sausage, mushrooms, spinach, and salsa(hold the provolone). I swear I told them to not give me provolone, but it came with.

I got too lazy to tell them to redo it, so I scrapped most of the provolone off. I also asked them to hold the potatoes and toast and give me more salad. The salad came with dressing that I didn’t like so I ended up not eating it. Here comes the first minor indulgence – I taste tested hubby’s crepe which was ham, cheese, and caramelized onions. I also taste tested my friend’s crepe which had smoked salmon, capers, and dijon.

Here comes the second indulgence –
We were all full, but I’ve been wanting to try this restaurant for a very long time! I’ve had it bookmarked on yelp for forever, so I ordered two SWEET CREPES. I got the Jamaican(bananas and caramel rum sauce) and Burlingame(bananas, strawberries, and nutella) Crepe. This was soooo good. I had about 1/4 of each crepe with vanilla bean ice cream. Here’s a pic of the Burlingame:

And the 3rd MAJOR indulgence —
Now, onto dinner. I had sous vided some pork spare ribs, but we were having some other friends over to watch the last Sharks game of the regular season. Um, so we ordered New York Pizza. I was a little embarrassed knowing that I had to blog this and reveal to everyone my “sins”. So…um, yea…no pics of what I scarfed down which included 1.5 slices of NY Pizza(if you know how big these slices are you’ll understand). And I had some garlic knots. It’s basically a dough ball dipped in garlic and butter. Yes, I love BREAD! But I know how bad it is, so I will not eat it all the time. πŸ™‚

About 20 minute after I ate, I knocked out on the couch. I was so uncomfortably bloated too, and super full! EEEEEEK! And this morning when I woke up, I felt really swollen and just not my normal self. I especially feel it in my hands.

Well, I guess I won’t be eating pizza for awhile or a Crepe. But it’ll probably be before I give birth, because I’m going SUPER STRICT once I pop!

On a side note, I got my shoes!!! The 7 fits perfectly, although maybe I should of gone with a 7.5. I remember New Balances running small. I can’t wait to try these babies on! I haven’t had new Crossfit shoes since I first started in early 2009.

Leave a Reply

