04/11/2011 – Paleo Fuel

12 Apr

I need to find another word for Paleo. This is more than just a diet, it’s a lifestyle, and I think that whenever I say Paleo, people go “eewww, what’s that”. Or might not want to eat my food because it’s made will all natural ingredients and no sugar. People…you don’t have to cook with corn starch or sugar to make something taste good. And that’s being real!

Okay, onto my good eats for the day!

For breakfast I had two fried eggs with sauteed kale and sauerkraut.

I munched on macadamia nuts before lunch.

When it was actually lunch time, I finally got to taste my ribs and Garlic and Herb Mashed Cauliflower that I made. Delicious, but maybe a bit too salty. I probably put too much rub on it.

And then I munched on more macadamia nuts. I wanted fruit so bad, but I didn’t bring any. When I got home, I had an apple to hold me over until dinner.

For dinner, I quickly cut up 1/2 a yellow onion to in avocado oil.

And added bison ground beef with 1tsp of Chili Con Carne Seasoning. I tasted it and it still tasted bland, so I added some 1/2 tsp of Emeril’s Creole Seasoning too it. Have I told you that the creole seasoning is good for anything! It can go on chicken, beef, pork…ANYTHING!!!

And the finish product below:

Hubby and I made salad bowls out with the ground bison. I added some avocado and 1 fried egg to it. Simple and easy dinner!

Hope everyone survived their Monday. Enjoy the nice and sunny week ahead!

One Response to “04/11/2011 – Paleo Fuel”

  1. Daphne April 12, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    I agree with usage of “Paleo”. I try not to use it whenever possible and just tell people that I eat real and unprocessed foods (Melissa and Dallas blogged about this). It seriously makes a HUGE difference!

Leave a Reply

