One Year Anniversary @ CFPA – 04/13/2011

13 Apr

I got an email this morning from CFPA saying that it was my 1 year Anniversary! Boy does time sure fly when you are having fun. It is fascinating to see how the gym has grown as a business, how Tim has grown as a coach, how I’ve grown as an athelete, and how my other crazy box members have grown. It is such a great community to be apart of. There’s definitely times where it is hard to get out of my comfy bed at 4:30 in the morning to drive to Palo Alto, but once I get to CFPA, I know it’s worth the extra effort. 🙂

Today, we worked on Pistols. I missed last Wednesday, and honestly, I’m probably not trying my hardest with this movement right now because of my belly. Yes, I’m blaming the kid already. I just can’t get the depth that I want with the belly in the way.

Pistols: BW(3)-3#(3)-5#(3)-8#(1)- 12#(1)

I’ve gone much heavier with pistols. BW was the most challenging this time around.

And our WOD for the day:

5 RFT:

  • 5 Deadlifts(275#/185#)
  • 10 Burpees
  • I love this workout! I’ve done it 3 times since I’ve been at CFPA, and it’s quick and fast. There’s no time to really think about what you are doing. Just gotta go for it.

    I put 173# on the bar, and thought about doing it RX’d, but said NO! I am carrying a baby, must not challenge myself too much. I’m glad I was still able to do 173#, because that was the weight I used last time. My time was 6:24, a few seconds faster than my previous time(6:39), BUT not as fast as I did it in August. I got 5:39 with the same weight in August. How can I go faster? I swear I wasn’t taking breaks this time, but it’s probably my cardio. Must get back my cardio and speed after this baby is born.

    Leave a Reply

