04/13/2011 – Paleo Fuel

14 Apr

Good eats for a good day. I’m getting my hair retouched up for our family photos on Friday. Super excited about it. Hopefully little munchkin’ will warm up quick because we only have 1 hour for this session. šŸ™‚

Want to know how I stuffed myself after my wonderful workout this morning? Here goes..

I went on the coffee WOD with the guys, and ate half of my sweet potato as a PWO meal. After I got all the necessary web surfing out of the way, I ate Chicken Apple Sausage from TJ’s and Caraway Sauerkraut that I got from the Campbell Farmers Market.

I had an orange and some macadamia nuts to snack on between breakfast and lunch.

For lunch, I packed my Sous vide Pork Ribs concoction and Garlic and Herb Mashed Cauliflower. Delicious!

Oh ya, and I munched on this wonderful little packet!

Someone slap me on the hand for that!

I got home around 5:30 from the hair appointment and wasn’t in the mood to cook anything. I checked on my chicken soup for the Bun Thang that I was going to make, and decided to have a small bowl without all the other ingredients that I didn’t have on hand. Basically, it was shredded chicken, thinly sliced pasteurized eggs, chicken soup, and a few carrots. I had two small bowls.

There goes my hump day, and tomorrow if my virtual Friday. WOO HOO! Hope everyone is enjoying their week or at least just getting by!

Leave a Reply

