04/15/2011 – TGIF WOD and Good Eats

17 Apr

Today was my off Friday and I had a lot to do. I got started at 5AM with my usually class at CFPA.

Muscle-Up Progressions was the skill and I just practiced and practiced. Nothing new…BUT there were 8 members at CFPA who got their muscle ups! Hopefully, one day, I can follow in their footsteps. Nice job guys!

And onto our WOD:

  • 21 Jerks(135#/95#)
  • 400m Run
  • 42 Box Jumps(24″/20″)
  • 400m Run
  • 21 SDHP(135#/95#)
  • 400m Run
  • I used 75# for jerks and SDHPs. The jerks were easy, box jumps were eeh. I didn’t want to scrap my knee again, so I just got through them one at a time. The SDHPs were sort of hard, I just had to remember to keep my form, and the bar would fly up. The hardest part for me was the running. We didn’t run all week, and since I haven’t been running on my own, I definitely felt weak. BOOO, I can’t wait to start running and getting more mileage in when watermelon comes out.

    Result: 12:03

    Ooh and since it’s Sunday…I forgot what I ate on Friday, but I know I didn’t have anything non-Paleo. That was Saturday. LOL.

    Leave a Reply

