04/24/2011 – Clean Eats

25 Apr

Aaaah, sometimes I love Sundays. It’s a great day to just relax and get back to healthy eating. It just sucks that the next day, I have to go to work. Why can’t weekends be 3 days instead of 2? Who made the rule that weekends are only 2 days?!

Okay, enough complaining, and onto what I ate on Easter Sunday.

First, I didn’t eat much for breakfast. For some reason, I wasn’t hungry. I ate a couple bites of lil’ munchkin’ egg, because he didn’t finish it all. That kept me full until lunch time. Maybe because I was busy hustlin’ myself to 2 grocery stores and 1 farmer’s market. Damn, my bill was close to $200 bucks. I’m not sure what I bought, but I hope I don’t need as much next week. LOL.

Hubby and I wanted to go out for lunch so we went to Crepevine. This time, I got the Smoked Salmon Egg Benedict with Spinach and Onions.

I asked them to put the Hollandaise Sauce on the side, and sub the potatoes with Salad(no dressing). I didn’t want to complicate the order even more by saying no english muffin, so I just took the english muffin out when the order came. I also ordered a side of Apple Chicken Sausage.

Can you believe I was still hungry afterwards? It tasted yummy, but I was still hungry!! Anyways, we came home and relaxed for a bit. I munched on some dried cranberries to kill some time. Yes, that is bad..aimlessly eating.

My sister asked if she could take lil’ munchkin’ out on an Easter egg hunt, so we were left kidless for about 1.5 hours. Perfect for an early dinner, so I called to see if Boiling Crab was crowded. They didn’t have a wait, so we jammed over there, and got our grub on.

I got 1lb of Shrimp soaked in Garlic & Butter with a side of Gumbo(no rice), and sweet potato fries. The Gumbo probably had some starch in there, so as I was eating it, I didn’t sip on any of the soup. I just wanted to eat the Okra, celery, bell peppers, and sausage.

The sweet potatoes was probably fried in soybean oil. Not the cleanest oil to eat from, but I didn’t have THAT much!

The shrimp was smothered in butter and garlic.

First, I didn’t suck all the sauce off of the shell, so I didn’t consume much of the butter. Second, I didn’t order any hot spices with it because it included a Cajun sauce, which was made out of margarine. This made the shrimp taste a bit boring, and I thought I could just do this at home. Next time, I think I’m going to sneak in my own hot sauce, with clean ingredients. Would you be embarrassed to dine out with me?! LOL.

And that was the end of my day. Hope everyone had a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

