11.1 Games WOD – 04/25/2011

25 Apr

Another month at Crossfit Palo Alto, and we start a new strength cycle. Today was Push Jerks, and I think the last time we did Push Jerks was in December. I took a break from blogging in December, and its probably because I was too embarrassed to confess about my eating sins.

Here were my loads:

Push Jerks: 68#(5)-78#(5)-93#(3)-103#(3)-113#(3)

I’m happy with these loads, and honestly, I should of done 93# as my second set, but I decided to take it easy. Once I got to 103# and 113#, it definitely felt heavy, and my wrists were starting to strain. I have to remember to punch the wrist out when I get the bar overhead. Hopefully, I can PR though. I think my PR right now is 118#. We’ll see if I can get 120ish. Don’t tell the hubs! šŸ˜‰

Our WOD today was the 11.1 Games WOD:

AMRAP of 10:00 minutes

  • 30 Double Unders
  • 15 Power Snatch(75#/55#)
  • I was able to get through 30 double unders without stopping! I still had like 2 singles in between each double under, but I got through it pretty quick. However, after I got through the double unders, I was gassed!!! So not efficient! I really need to practice more, and get try to get 1 double under then 1 single. I was tired already after the 1st round, and my double unders took the most time. As I was getting tired, I was doing 3 or 4 singles in between each double under. Not good for a 10 minute AMRAP. I still loved the workout though, and can’t wait to do it again without watermelon!

    Total Reps: 150 Reps = 3 Rounds + 15 reps

    Leave a Reply

