04/25/2011 – Clean Eats and Sharks are going to the Semifinals!

26 Apr

GOOO SHARKIES! If you don’t know the Sharks beat the Kings last night in OT. Joe Thornton didn’t have a good playoff series, but he pulled off the winning goal. WOO HOO!

Okay, now onto my eats for the day.

After I got my WOD in, I had a small sweet potato for my PWO Meal and some iced coffee. I got to the office and didn’t eat until 10:30. For some reason, I wasn’t hungry! But hubby told me to eat something so watermelon had something to eat. I warmed up my Roasted Curry Cauliflower (recipe courtesy of Nom Nom Paleo), and Grass fed meat sauce. It was tasty, but I felt bad for my coworkers because it smelled like curry.

I didn’t eat my lunch until 1:30, and just ate my Carrot and Tomato Pot Roast.

I decided to leave work at 2:30, because there was nothing much to do. We still have a “stop-work” issue ordered on the program, so there was not point being there. I went home had an orange, some dried cranberries, and took a nap. I woke up from my nap and it was time to get lil’ munchkin’ from the Grandparents house. But before I left, I snacked on some Organic Salami from Applegate Farms.

Of course we had a couple of friends over to watch the Sharks game. I cooked up mini grass fed burgers with fried egg, and hubby cooked up the extra steaks that we had from Saturday. I basically had a salad with the burgers and egg. Hmm..I thought I took a picture of it, but I guess I didn’t.

And that was my day. Hope everyone gets through the week. Looks like we’ll be getting lots of sunshine!!

Leave a Reply

