04/26/2011 – Clean Eats

27 Apr

This is going to be a quick post because I need to eat breakfast then go meet with customers. I need to start drafting my post at night, instead of early in the morning.

For breakfast, I had Roasted Curry Cauliflower with 1 fried egg and 1 mini grass fed beef patty.

I honestly forgot what I had for lunch, but I know I as a snack I munched on my macadamia nuts and dried cranberries.

When I got home, I quickly Sous Vide a piece of salmon, which I seasoned with ghee and “?”. I forgot the seasoning name that I bought from Penzey’s. Again, another reason why I should draft this blog at night instead of the morning.

I left the water temperature at 140 degrees, and kept the salmon in there for about 2.5 hours.

We didn’t eat the salmon because I had a groupon to a Korean restaurant that we needed to use. It expires in a few days, but we are really busy this week, and probably would not have anytime to go if we didn’t go last night. I really need to stop buying groupons. I think I’m more in debt then getting a deal, and it’s sort of a hassle to use them. LOL.

We went to Korea House and ordered 1 hot pot with beef and vegetables. At a Korean restaurant, they usually give you lots of side dishes to go with your main meal. You can just eat these side dishes alone and get full.



Out of all the sides they gave us, I stuck to the the pickled cucumber and fish cakes. The cucumber side probably had seasame oil in it. And the fish cake might have a little bit of corn starch in it, but I kept those to the minimum. I love fish cakes, but it doesn’t taste as good anymore. ICK! For the hot pot, I stuck to the beef and veggies. There were lots of different types of mushrooms, cabbage, and squash. It was yummy and spicy!!

It wasn’t the most pleasant dinner, because lil’ munchkin’ was NOT behaving. He did not want to sit in his highchair. It’s something we need to work on while going out to eat. Any tips would be great!!

We came home and I snacked on strawberries. Yummy! And then it was off to sleep to wake up for my 5AM class.

Leave a Reply

