05/04/2011 – Clean Eats

5 May

No crossfit again today. 😦 Lil’ munchkin’ was up with a fever, so it was a long night.

But I fueled myself with good clean eats, so that should make up for it. 🙂

For breakfast, I had an egg salad with most of the avocado in the picture. Super yummy, but I should of had some greens with it.

I snacked on strawberries and grapes, and I keep forgetting to bring macadamia nuts to work!!

I had a late lunch because I disappeared to go cut a quick cut & color at the salon. I quickly chowed down my chicken, sweet potato, and veggies.

Before I left for work this morning, I marinated chicken thighs using Primal Palate’s recipe – Smoked Paprika Chicken. So once I got home, I stuck them in the oven for 40 minutes at 425 degrees. Super easy. Hubby prepared the veggies. He used cabbage, bell peppers, mushrooms, and onions and seasoned it with Sunny Paris Seasoning.

Here’s the chicken out of the oven…

And here’s my plate for dinner, although I did eat an extra chicken thigh.

I can almost smell the weekend!! Got so much planned this weekend, there’s no time to rest. Oooh, did I tell you I’m leaving for Hawaii next week!! WOOO HOOOO!

One Response to “05/04/2011 – Clean Eats”

  1. Chris - Daily Cadence May 5, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    Hawaii!!! Sweet. Avocado is the new apple…one a day helps keep the fat away!

Leave a Reply

