05/06/2011 – Back @ CFPA

6 May

Finally back at Crossfit Palo Alto this morning, and to my surprise, lil’ munchkin’ did not wake up at all last night. He’s on the mend!

We worked on ring dips today, and yes I still suck at them. I worked with the little purple band, and tried to do it with just 1 strap but that didn’t work. I’ll say it again, just as a reminder to myself: WORK ON UPPER BODY STRENGTH AND CORE!!!

So, I haven’t done any type of workout since last Friday, so I knew today was going to hurt. When Tim finished writing the WOD on the board, I knew I was in trouble.

For Time:

  • 800m run
  • 21 Push Jerks(95#/65#)
  • 1000m Row
  • 21 Push Jerks(95#/65#)
  • Ugh! A run and a row all combined into 1 workout!!! Geez, I’m sorry I missed two days! The run was alright, trying to keep up with Maddie and Fitbomb. I was cool with the first set of push jerks, and then it all went down hill. The row took FOOOORRREEEEVVVVEEEERRRR! FOREVER I TELL YA! It was the longest 5 minutes ever, and yes it took me over 5 minutes. My average 500m was about 2:34, I think. I even let out a grunt of agony in the middle of it. I couldn’t take it! LOL. But I finished, and then went to the bar. Took me a little while to pick the bar up, and I ended up breaking the last 21 Push Jerks into 3 sets. It sucked! But, in the end, I loved it. I think I can do way better next time, especially with the push jerks.

    Results: 13:23…I think! Somewhere around there.

    One Response to “05/06/2011 – Back @ CFPA”

    1. Chris - Daily Cadence May 6, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

      Great job. I have a little one on the way and I am preparing for the long nights that keep me from my morning CrossFit.

    Leave a Reply

