05/09/2011 – Push Jerks

9 May

It’s our last week in this strength cycle, and today was a Push Jerk day. Here are my loads:

Push Jerks: 73#(3)-93#(3)-103#(1)-113#(1)-118#(2)

I did 118 twice because I was a little bit wobble pushing the bar up. Tim gave me some advice, and I tried again. Still didn’t feel super solid, but better than the first. I’m not sure if this was a PR or not. Time ran out so I didn’t put on more weight.

And then our WOD came:

5 Rounds For Time:

  • 5 Deadlifts(275#/185#)
  • 10 Knees to Elbows
  • 15 Box Jumps
  • I used 175# for the deadlifts, and I thought that was light as I tried to jam through the first round. I was even the first one on the bar for Knees to Elbows. I jumped up and down for the first 15 box jumps, and boy was that a mistake!!!! I was gassed, and all of a sudden, the deadlifts were not as easy anymore. 😦 I had to drop, take a breathe, and pretty much reset every single time I did the deadlift. Knees to elbows weren’t legit either, because my belly was in the way. But that’s just an excuse for me. I’m sure Tanya Wagner, 2009 Crossfit Champion, was still able to do legit forms of knees to elbows while 7.5 months pregnant. For the box jumps, I jumped up and stepped down for rounds 2, 3, and 4. Since almost everyone had finished the WOD by the time I was done with my last set of Knees to Elbows, I had to hurry. I ended up jumping up and down for the last 15 box jumps. AAhhh, maybe it was the pizza and ranch I had last night. Definitely a WOD that I want to do better at after baby.

    Result: 12:18, Not Rx’d

    Leave a Reply

