05/09/2011 – Back to Grind and Clean Eats

10 May

Love Mondays, because I get to start fresh. Hate Mondays, because I spend most of my day at work. BTW, I won’t be laying out in the sun on Thursday in Maui. We had to cancel our trip for personal reasons. Sort of sucks, but at least we got our money back. 🙂

Okay, onto how I fueled myself for this great sunny Monday. After our morning WOD, we went to Starbucks and picked up some fruit just to hold me over. Once I got into work, I ate the only thing that I brought into work today, Crab Salad.

I headed to Costco in Mountain View for lunch. I had to pick up some teepee and wanted to get some duck confit as well. I’ve only found these at the one in Mountain View. I also picked up some Niman Ranch pork wrapped in bacon, and a watermelon. Yummy! I drove to Chipotle, but the line was out the door. No way was I going to wait in that line, so I decided to get food at work. Bleh, nasty! But it was still Paleo, I hope!
I ended up with some green beans, cauliflower, and a chicken breast. Not too tasty, but it was better than all the alternatives.

I scrapped all the crap of the chicken and just ate it plain.

I came home and munched on grapes and watermelon. TOO MUCH WATERMELON! I had to go pee like 7 or 8 times. LOL, it was freakin’ annoying, but the watermelon was so good.

For dinner, we had some chicken that I put in the slow cooker this morning. I just seasoned the chicken with some Sunny Paris Seasoning, and plopped it in the slow cooker for 4 hours. I had some gravy from last week, so I wanted to use it all, and that’s why the chicken was so simple. Hubby stir fried some cabbage, bell peppers, and mushrooms for me, while I fed lil’ munchkin’ dinner. And here’s my bowl of gravy chicken and stir fry…

And that’s a wrap folks! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

