05/11/2011 – Hump Day Eats

11 May

I was so unprepared today, and tempted with many baked goods!

I started the day with 3 cuties because I didn’t make any breakfast or PWO snack. I had a meeting from 9-11, and had to jam to my doc appointment. Did I tell you I only gained 1lb in 3 weeks?!?! I’m very happy about that!

I went to Trader Joes to pick up some snacks, and should of stopped by Chipotle for a salad, but I had leftovers last night that I did bring. I ate most of the veggies from the curry, and a few pieces of chicken. I also snacked on cashews, cranberries, and dried mangoes. So not satisfying, and this is what drove me to eat some baked goods that people brought into share. I had a small slice of bundt cake, a bite size blueberry muffin, a small piece of brownie, and a cupcake. Sounds like a lot, but I swear it was only bite size pieces. Uuuugh, I don’t know what got into me.

Anyways, I didn’t eat anything else until close to 8. I sous vide a chimichurri salmon right when I got home, and baked some asparagus with Sunny Paris Seasoning. Here’s my dinner plate…

20110511-091152.jpg

I had some strawberries and watermelon for dessert. Like I needed dessert…ash I think I’m ready to get this pregnancy over with, and start really dieting. I might be enjoying some cheats more, but this middle of the week slip is unacceptable!

Leave a Reply

