05/13/2011 – Clean Eats

14 May

Today was a day off for me. WOO HOO! Lil’ munchkin’ and I started the day with some fried eggs and veggies. Super yummy. I snacked on watermelon and prosciutto as well.

After hanging out with lil’ munchkin’ and putting him down for his second nap, I took yesterday’s leftovers(2 duck confit legs) and nuked some broccoli to make a nice lunch. Oh, I also made some sweet potato fries. It was yummy and filling.

20110514-112055.jpg
I was able to take a short nap until lil’ munchkin’ woke up, and then it was time for dinner. Hubby and I were debating what to eat for dinner, until I just finally decided let’s just eat at home. I bought two packages of pork chops wrapped in bacon from Costco. They were made by Niman Ranch. The bacon wasn’t exactly Whole30 clean, but I didn’t eat much of it. I nuked some more frozen broccoli and green beans with Sunny Paris Seasoning, and that was our dinner. Super easy and super yummy!

20110514-112350.jpg
Hubby suggested we go to Sweet Tomatoes for dinner, and if that was the old me, I would of said…okay! They had salad and soups there. But now that I think about the ingredients that go into their soups, it’s not that appetizing anymore. Plus, I would be super tempted with their blueberry muffins and bread. The better choice was for us to stay home and save some mula. LOL.

Hope everyone enjoys their weekend. I should be in Maui right now.

Leave a Reply

