05/16/2011 – Clean Eats

17 May

Aaaah Mondays. I wish I had known we were going to do Filthy Fifty at CFPA, because I would of brought way more food. I was starving all day yesterday, and I was sooo tired after the workout. I wish there was an in house masseuse at our work. That would of been lovely. πŸ™‚

After the workout, I had a small roasted sweet potato and black coffee. Once I got to work, I scarfed down the rest of my sweet potato, a fried egg, some chicken sausage, and green beans. The green beans are hiding under all that goodness.

A couple hours later, I snacked on some roast beef from applegate farms with half an avocado. That was yummy, but I was still hungry! I waited until 1 to eat my lunch which was Stir Fried Kelp Noodles with Grass Fed Ground Beef. I tried to take a pic of it, but instagram was giving me trouble. I ended up my lunch to fast to wait for instagram to fix itself. πŸ˜‰

I munched on some macadamia nuts until I left work. Came home and had some strawberries with lil’ munchkin’. For dinner, it was leftover night. We had bacon wrapped pork chops left from Friday night, so I plated that with some frozen vegetables and a small serving of the kelp noodles.

I fell asleep as hubby was massaging my legs. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

