05/17/2011 – Clean Eats

18 May

Busy with customer meetings all day today. Lots of pastry, donuts, and desserts that was brought in, but I didn’t touch a single thing. 🙂

Breakfast was 2 hard boiled eggs with Roasted Curry Cauliflower. I took the picture after I scarfed down the two eggs.

I made the roasted cauliflower last night, knowing I needed some veggies for the next few days. I snacked on some strawberries, macadamia nuts, and dried cranberries throughout the morning, and skipped lunch. I brought a lunch, I just wasn’t into it. Around 3pm, I opened my emergency can of sardines and ate it with the rest of my cauliflower. That was YUMMY!

I munched on cherries and strawberries when I got home, but didn’t eat much of my dinner. I had half of this plate.

I also had some dark chocolate(75%). I’ve been eating a lot of unnecessary sugar lately, and I should stop. Sounds like I need a Whole30 to reset and remind myself, but I plan on doing Whole30 in August after baby is born. I’m conflicted!!!

Leave a Reply

