05/18/2011 – Max Distance Rowing

18 May

I actually considered not going to CFPA this morning because I had a presentation to prepare for. But honestly, what kind of day would it be without a great workout? I’m still completely sore from Monday’s Filthy Fifty, but I needed a pick me up, and Tim definitely had a good one ready for us.

3 Rounds for Max Distance

  • 1:00 min 20 squats
  • 1:00 min Row
  • 1:00 min 10 Pull Ups
  • 1:00 min Row
  • 1:00 min 10 Burpees
  • 1:00 min Row
  • Result: 1771(I think)meters

    Of course the first 20 squats and row were easy. For some reason, I could not swing properly with the pull-ups. I never got into a good groove, and had to jump down every 2 or 3 pull up. That sucked and took me an entire minute, sometime more to get all 10 done. The burpees sucked too after trying to row as hard as you can. I honestly thought this WOD would be easy, but this is Crossfit, it’s never easy!! It took me over a minute to do the burpees too, so that left less time for me to row. But I wanted to finish those pull ups and burpees even if it took me longer than a minute.

    I’m jealous of all the people that got over 2K. Great work!!!!

    Leave a Reply

