05/20/2011 – Where my girls at?!

23 May

The only other girl that showed up to The Five Tribe this morning was “Kelly”, and she was not in the form of a “human”.

She looked more like this:

And this:

5 Rounds For Time

  • 400 m run
  • 30 Wall Balls
  • 30 Box Jumps
  • Result: 34:23 Not Rx’d

    I decided to use the 10# wall ball with this workout because I knew the 14# ball would just be too taxing for me. I tried to focus on hitting the 10′ mark, but I didn’t get there all the time. For the box jumps, I jumped up and stepped down for the first round. I was freakin’ tired and breathing hard! So, after the second run, I decided I’m just going to step up and step down as fast as I could. Of course, that helped my time a lot because it doesn’t take THAT much energy to step up and step down on a 20″ box. I’m just glad I finished. This was one tough week at CFPA. Probably the toughest ever, but I’m glad I got there all 3 days.

    Fitbomb took video of me doing my last round of wall balls.

    Leave a Reply

