05/23/2011 – Clean Eats

24 May

After getting Monday’s WOD over and done with, I had coffee with the morning crew and then headed to work. It was going to be a quiet day because a few people were out, and just relaxing from last week’s customer meetings. I didn’t bring much to eat at work, and I know that could get me in trouble.

For breakfast, I had leftovers from the night before. Steak and some lettuce. I didn’t eat the tomatoes that were packed for me by hubby.

I munched on some macadamia nuts, and didn’t have lunch. Went out with coworkers to this Korean joint, and got Beef Bone Soup. It contained noodles and I didn’t eat any of it.

Came back to my desk and had a Gala apple. When I got home, I cleaned up the strawberries that I bought at the farmer’s market, and lil’ munchkin’ and I noshed on that for awhile. I also had some organic roast beef slices.

For dinner, I quickly boiled some water(140 degrees) for to pour into my Beer Cooler Sous Vide machine. I plopped two bags of duck confiet into the cooler and let it sit for 1.5 hours. I put them in frozen, so I let it stay in there longer than normal. Then I quickly sauteed some bok choy with coconut aminos, coconut vinegar, and garlic. Here’s my dinner plate.

And for dessert, munched on an orange and nectarine. I need to put more fat in my meals, so I don’t snack on fruit too much.

Leave a Reply

