05/24/2011 – Clean Eats plus Heavy Cream

25 May

No workout today, just a simple Tuesday, trying to stay on track with clean eating.

I started the day off wanting a “fru-fru” coffee drink, but drove past Starbucks because I didn’t want to give into temptation. Did you know that I actually bought a Dry Cappuccino this weekend with 1 pump of vanilla, but ended up not drinking any of it. Why? Because I felt bad!!! You might ask why I ordered it then, and honestly I DON’T F’in KNOW! I just wanted to be “cool”. LOL. But I couldn’t bring myself to drink it, retarded right?

BLAH! Anyways, back to what I ate to get me through the day.

I started off with leftovers from dinner the night before. 2 Sous vide Duck Legs with Sauteed kale.

I also snacked on some strawberries between breakfast and lunch.

Went to Chipotle for lunch and got a carnitas salad with guacamole and salsa. I forgot my phone, so I didn’t take a picture of it. I actually had my iPad with me, but decided not to take it out just for a pic of my food. A little embarrassed!

We stopped by Starbucks, and I almost gave into my “fru-fru” drink craving, but decided to get a tall americano with a splash of heavy cream. Here’s the pic of it right when I got back to my desk.

I drank almost half of it and threw it away. The heavy cream taste good! A little bit addicting though.

Friends were coming over to watch the sharks game(BTW, they lost the series in 2OT). Hubby ordered pizza, but I made myself a steak with roasted sweet potatoes and Broiled Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus. I forgot to take a picture, but the meal was small. I wasn’t that hungry, but I knew I had to eat something since I was going to CFPA the next morning. I munched on strawberries, mac nuts, and an orange while watching the game.

That’s a wrap folks. I pick up 80# of Grass Fed Beef tomorrow!! I can’t wait till our freezer is refilled again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

