05/26/2011 – Clean Eats plus Heavy Cream

27 May

Yes, I had more coffee with heavy cream again. It was yummy, and it wasn’t that much. When I drink coffee, I don’t drink the whole thing, so don’t worry..minimal amount.

Let’s start at the beginning though with breakfast. It wasn’t the best breakfast, but at least I didn’t starve: Watermelon and Spicy Italian Chicken Sausage from Trader Joe’s.

I munched on macadamia nuts before I went to my doctor appointment. I’m starting to see him every two weeks now, which means it’s ALMOST TIME! I gained 1# in two weeks. WOO HOO! After I got out of the docs, I went to Chipotle and Starbucks. I picked up a carnitas salad with a side of guacamole.

I got a tall americano with a splash of heavy cream. I drank half of it before I threw it away. Yes, I normally don’t finish all my coffee.

I munched on some watermelon as I was playing with lil’ munchkin’. Once hubby got home, I got dinner ready: Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin with Cinnamon Sweet Potatoes, and a side of cabbage.

My dinner plate:

Yes, I ate pork all day, but I promise it doesn’t happen that often! We got lots of beef, so we’ll be BBQing all this weekend. It’s time to relax and enjoy the long weekend with hubby and lil’ munchkin’. Who knows when it’ll be this calm again.

Leave a Reply

