05/31/2011 – Clean Eats

1 Jun

Gosh, back to work and mentally, I am so not there! My body is freakin’ exhausted and I couldn’t concentrate at work. This is the time where I really wish I had a standing desk. Sitting down all day just makes my muscles tighten up more, and all I can think about is lying down on a comfy bed and resting my head.

Luckily, I ate well all day, so at least I know the food isn’t making me feel worse.

For breakfast, I started off with slices of flat iron steak(leftovers from the BBQ), guacamole, and artichokes.

I snacked on macadamia nuts and cherries throughout the morning. Lunchtime came around, and I had grass fed mini sliders with asparagus wrapped with proscuitto and garlic portobello mushrooms. I ate all the sliders and asparagus, but not the mushrooms.

I had a couple pieces of dried mangoes and more macadamia nuts to snack on. When I got home, I quickly hacked my sous vide and dumped Chimichurri Wild Alaskan Salmon, from Trader Joes, into it. Hubby and I put Lil’ Munchkin’ into bed, and then I seared the salmon real quick. Here is a plate that hubby and I shared. I ate half of it.

For dessert, I had the last of my 85% dark chocolate with some watermelon. No more dark chocolate. I’m going to try not to buy anymore for a week. We’ll see what happens.

Hope everyone got back into the swings of things. I was completely tired by the end of the day, but I have to get my energy back up. I have a busy week ahead of me – Hubby will be in Florida starting tomorrow night, and I’ll be busy with Lil’ Munchkin’, work, and the Northern Cali Regional Crossfit Games.

Leave a Reply

