06/01/2011 – Clean Eats

2 Jun

I definitely feel more energized today, and was able to be upbeat at work and actually accomplish something! Here’s what I ate today…

Breakfast was leftovers from the BBQ we had on Monday. I just threw some protein together with a bit of veggies and sweet potatoes. I didn’t eat the sliders.

I snacked on some macadamia nuts, and then went to Specialty’s for lunch. I just ordered a spinach salad with strawberries and goat cheese.

Not a very filling lunch, but I knew I had protein at my desk. About an hour later I opened a can of sardines and scarfed that down. I also had a handful of dried cranberries.

I left out chicken legs to make dinner, but the recipe I decided to make would take 8 hours. So, I decided to pick up Chipotle for dinner.

It was quick and easy, and hubby needed to finish packing before he left for Miami. Have I told you he’s going on a bachelor party? Have I told you he’ll be at Game 2 of the Heat and Maverick series? Have I told you he’ll be walking Ocean Ave. while I take care of Lil’ Munchkin’ at home? Do you sense that I’m a little jealous?! LOL.

Anyways, work week is almost done. I’ve been slacking and I’ll be taking off early on Friday to go watch the regionals. Good times!!

Leave a Reply

