06/02/2011 – Clean Eats plus a bit of Dairy

3 Jun

This is going to be a quick recap because I gotta get ready and do some work.

Since I was at home with Lil’ Munchkn’ this morning I made bacon and eggs.

I stopped by Starbucks and had a grande americano with a splash of heavy cream.

I munched on macadamia nuts, and then for lunch I had a piece of salmon with nuked green beans. I also ate 1/4 of an avocado with a handful of cranberries.

When I got home, I put my chicken tandoori legs into the oven for 40 minutes. The plate looks like I only had a thigh, but I actually had 1 leg plus the thigh. I was picking at the other chicken leg right when it came out of the oven, and happen to just eat it all. šŸ˜‰

I bought some Greek yogurt to go with it, but only ate a little bit. I’ve been craving this Greek yogurt from Chelokababi, but I haven’t had a chance to go there again. This will have to do. This Greek yogurt thing can become a bad habit, and I don’t want it to get out of control. Looks like I’m going to have to throw the tub away if no one at home eats it.

3 Responses to “06/02/2011 – Clean Eats plus a bit of Dairy”

  1. Chris June 3, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Hi!
    Can you suggest any paleo foods that are ok to assuage morning sickness? My wife feels a little queasy all day and can only eat bland food, she wants crackers and other paleo no-no’s. Any ideas? Thanks!

    • stle57 June 3, 2011 at 10:32 am #

      Hmm…has she tried sweet potatoes? Just roast them in the oven. It’ll give her the carbs she needs without having to go non-paleo. Or make some chicken soup. I know it’s hard to eat, but try to put something in your stomach. It will get easier!

  2. Chris June 10, 2011 at 7:24 am #

    Great. Thanks for taking the time to answer! If you don’t mind my asking, do/did you have queasiness throughout your pregnancy(ies) or did it level off?

Leave a Reply

