Weekend Recap(06/03-06/5) – My Good Eats for the Weekend & Norcal Regionals

6 Jun

What a weekend??!?! Exhausting, fun, tiring, and hectic. I spent all day Friday and most of Saturday at the Norcal Regional Crossfit Games. It was fun to hang out and cheer on our girl Maddie from CFPA. She placed 18th overall, and took 1st place in workout #4 in her heat. It was the most inspiring thing to witness, and yes people are going to be stepping up their game after watching all the competitors compete. Thanks to The Lazy Caveman, I got a picture with Miranda Oldroyld. If you don’t know her, look her up…she is BADASS!

I’m not going to recap EVERY single thing that I ate this weekend. I did have some non-Paleo food, which included ice cream Friday and Saturday night, and some white carbs on Saturday. Bad I know, and I ate it while I was by myself. How sad was that!!! I was bored and had nothing to do, and all I thought about was food – definitely a bad situation to put yourself in while trying to eat clean. I also had some heavy cream with coffee Saturday, and tzatiki sauce with my Greek food on Sunday. Sunday, I kept my meals to the Paleo/Primal standards. I tried a new restaurant in Willow Glen called Opa!

We got The Gyro Meat Platter to start:

Then I ordered the Opa! Lettuce Wraps:

It was freakin’ yummy, and I was so full that I barely ate any dinner. I just had few slices of Applegate Organic Genoa Salami with 1/4 of an avocado.

I prepped a “Porktastic Bacon-Topped Meatloaf” by Nom Nom Paleo, for Monday night’s dinner. Let’s hope I did it right, because it was the first time I’ve ever made meatloaf. I also took Lil’ Munchkin’ to the Campbell Farmer’s Market. They moved the vendors around, but it looks like there are more vendors now that Summer as arrived(sort of). Lots of fruits, yummy veggies, and beautiful people strolling around on a Sunday morning.

Anyways, hope everyone’s week starts off great. Hopefully the rain stops and we start to get some more sunshine here in Northern Cali. Oooh ya, I’m hoping to have this baby by the end of the month. But we’ll see. šŸ™‚ He is definitely moving around in there, and I was afraid that I was going to have this baby while hubby was away. But nope, hubby came back, and baby is still marinating in the oven. Pheeewww!

Leave a Reply

