06/15/2011 – Deadlifts and HSPUs

16 Jun

It’s the long metcon week, and I missed out Monday morning, so I had to get my ass up and go today. The WOD wasn’t too bad, just Diane split up with some runs in between.

  • Run 800m
  • 21 Deadlifts(225#/185#)
  • 21 HSPUs
  • 400m Run
  • 15 Deadlifts
  • 15 HSPUs
  • 240m Run
  • 9 Deadlifts
  • 9 HSPUs
  • Result- 19:18(153#) Not RX’d

    When I started the 800m run, I was super slow. There are probably 3 reasons why: I ate like crap over the weekend, haven’t worked out since Friday, and pulled something in my inner thigh on Friday doing KB Swings. It just felt awkward to run, and so I was slow and the last one to get in to do my 21 deadlifts. I thought I could just string these deadlifts together. 153# wasn’t so bad….IF I WASN’T PREGNANT. To my surprise, it was difficult for me to even string 5 together. My form was not great, and I had to keep my arms wider than I normally do for deadlifts. The 21 deadlifts felt like it took forever. The HSPUs weren’t that difficult, I just had to remember to hit my head on the floor for every single rep. And to be honest, it didn’t touch all the time. I felt my head tap, but not absolutely touch. I need to work on that.

    It was a good WOD for a 8 month pregnant lady who moves like a turtle. Not terribly hard, and not too long. Makes me wonder what Tim has instore for Friday…

    Leave a Reply

