06/28/2011 – My Makeup WOD

28 Jun

I didn’t make it to CFPA on Monday. Lil’ munchkin was running a crazy fever, and we ended up sleeping downstairs because it was cooler. I was up, I just couldn’t leave, so I asked Tim if I could make up the WOD on Tuesday. I sure missed a good one on Monday, but I’m glad I went in on Tuesday because it was definitely a burner!

First, we worked on Push Press. I haven’t done these in a long time, and I don’t even know what my max is. Here were my loads:

Push Press: 63#(5)-68#(5)-73#(3)-83#(3)-88#(3)

I couldn’t of gone heavier, but I didn’t want to push it. I felt a little dizzy after each set because I was holding my breathe. I definitely didn’t have any trouble with any of the sets, and was able to use the momentum when I dipped to drive my arms up.

Here was our WOD:

4 Rounds

  • 250m Row
  • 15 Kettlebell Swings(53/35)
  • 15 Box Jumps
  • Man, I haven’t rowed that many rounds in a long time! It was only 250 meters, but it still felt like forever. Everything felt good, and I wished I was able to go unbroken with the KB swings, because 16kg is pretty light for me. But again, gotta take it easy. I did step ups with the 20″ boxes, so I just kept moving with those.

    Result: 12:29 – Definitely a good one!!

    I know I haven’t been updating with my Paleo eats lately. I ate Sunday and Monday, but today I had Chairmain Bao. I couldn’t resist, it was in Mountain View, and they usually don’t come to the South Bay that much. So, my sister and I had to try it. Yummy!! But of course, I felt full and sick afterwards.

    Here’s what I had for dinner:

    I ended up eating a smaller piece than the one pictured, and we had a side of sweet potato fries. YUMMY!

    Leave a Reply

