06/29/2011 – Front Squats and Annie

16 Jul

Today was front squat day. I didn’t PR, but felt pretty good with all of my loads and didn’t have much trouble getting 123# up being 9 months pregnant. šŸ™‚

73#(3)-93#(3)-103#(1)-113#(1)-123#(1)

Annie was our WOD, and I didn’t do it RX’d this time. Honestly, I didn’t feel like trying to get the Double Unders consistently and exhausting myself too much. Gotta take it easy right now. I sat on the box for the ab-mat situps, lifted my legs and opened up my hips. It’s hard to imagine, but it looks like I’m doing a squat in the air. I think my time was around 10 minutes.

Yes, I’m doing catch up with my blog!

Leave a Reply

