Whole30 Day2- 08/02/11

3 Aug

Yes, day 2 is in the books. Maybe a lil’ too much fruit, but not that bad. I just miss my caramel machiattos, chocolate chip cookies, and most of all I miss my ICE CREAM!

No workout today either. I’m not sure how I’m going to ease myself back into crossfit, or how I’ll find the time to join the five tribe again. Hubs can’t really handle two kids in the wee hours of the morning right now, so I’m just going to have to play it by ear. I think I might do a WOD next week though, just to test the waters. I honestly cant wait to get rid of the tummy flab!!!!

Ok, enough about body image and onto my Whole30 eats. Whole30 is all I have right now to get my body on track, so I Should really watch the portions, especially the fruit portions. Nutrition is the most important thing when trying to lose weight.

20110803-023706.jpg

Going clockwise, for breakfast I had some veggie soup. I just ate the veggies and meat, did nit drink the soup. I then ate lunch, which was leftover duck confute from the night before with 1/4 of an avocado and more veggie soup. I had a cup of iced Vietnamese coffee with coconut milk. That helped my craving for coffee and kept me awake to get through the day. I snacked on some watermelon and mangoes, and by that time I knew I needed to stop and eat some protein and fat instead. So, I warmed up another duck leg and had it with more avocado. I had to share my snack with lil’ munchkin’. He loves avocado and apparently likes duck…WOOHOO!

Finally we got to dinner and I had Nom Nom Paleo’s easy slow cooker chicken dish. I had the chicken with carrots and onions. I should of made more veggies, but I was pooped and lazy.

Second day is done. Not that bad, but when I step out of the house, it’s hard not to go somewhere with snacks. That’s what I get for taking such a long break from work. imagine if I was a stay home mom, I don’t think I would have any control!

Leave a Reply

