Whole30 – Day 3(08/03/11)

4 Aug

I made it to Day 3 without a cheat. I was very close to caving in and going to get a cookie or something. I was out and about all day, and my dad had lil’ munchkin’ for half the day, so it there wasn’t too much juggling around, until the afternoon/evening. Still very tiring!

Anyways, we started off the day taking lil’ AMRAP to his two week appointment. Everything is all fine and dandy! Unfortunately, I was not able to eat breakfast. I just grabbed some proscuitto and stuffed it in my mouth as we were racing out the door. When I got back from the appointment, I quickly warmed up 1 duck leg and some veggies for my late breakfast.

I didn’t eat lunch until 2, and I picked up a “double-meat” protein style burger at IN-N-OUT. That was delish. Too bad I couldn’t get any cheese. I scarfed that burger down within 5 minutes. Yes, I know I need to chew my food, but I was famished!!! And I had to take care of lil’ munchkin’ who was dying for attention. I also munched on mangoes and pineapple.

I had a snack around 4, which was a leftover duck leg from Day1 and some avocado. Lil’ munchkin’ couldn’t get enough of it. I didn’t cook dinner either, because we had leftovers from the night before. Lots and lots of chicken! I had a small bowl of chicken and carrots, and I forgot to take a picture of it.

Day 3 in the bag. Not sure if I’m going to make it. All this chaos makes me want to relax with a cup of ice cream in my hand. And I miss my coffee with heavy cream!!!

3 Responses to “Whole30 – Day 3(08/03/11)”

  1. Fit Daffy August 4, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    You can do it!!! I’ll even make big batches of Whole30-compliant stuff and share with you (since the peeps in my household aren’t fans)!!!

    • stle57 August 5, 2011 at 10:55 am #

      Thanks for the push! So sweet of you…I’ll take any extra custard that you have when you make more. 😉 No time to experiment with your recipe, but it looks delish!!!!!

      • Fit Daffy August 8, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

        Poor thing! Dude… I’m going to make goat curry soon. Want me to bring some? I’ll bring the custard too! At least there’s no fruit! Lol…

        Aww… I wish you would’ve told me about the custard sooner! I had one in the fridge for my MIL ALL EFFING WEEK and it went bad. 😦 Next time!

Leave a Reply

