Whole30 – Day 5(08/05/11)

7 Aug

This is going to be a quick post because I’m doing it late and forgot what I had. I know it was all Whole30 compliant, and I did go out to eat too!

For breakfast, I had 1 fried egg that was left over from lil’ munchkin’s breakfast.

Lunch rolled around, and I quickly scarfed down the leftover Curry Beef Stew that was sitting in the fridge. I probably had some watermelon and mangoes to go along with it.

I had a groupon to Habana Cuba that was expiring soon, so hubby and I decided to be daring and take the kids out to eat. Boy, we never ate so fast in our lives!! I think it took us 45 minutes to sit down, figure out what to order, eat, and then rush out.

I ordered the Lechon de Cuba, which was roasted pork in cuban spices.

Hubby ordered the ropa vieja, which is slow cooked beef with bell peppers and onions in a tomato sauce. I added steamed yuca and steamed veggies to go with our dishes. Rice, plantains, and black beans also came with our order but we didn’t touch it.

We left as soon as one kid started to get fussy. Surprisingly it was the lil’ AMRAP. We thought he would just sleep the entire time, but I guess he was HUNGRY too! I left not satisfied at all! I need more food! LOL. I ended the night with more watermelon.

I know I’m eating a little too much fruit for snacks. Maybe my next challenge will be the 21-Day Sugar Detox. Because everyone here knows I sure need it!

2 Responses to “Whole30 – Day 5(08/05/11)”

  1. Fit Daffy August 8, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Oh my goodness! I LOVE Habana Cuba! I spent my birthday there a few years ago and I remember their fish being absolutely excellent. Thanks for reminding me about that restaurant! ;D

  2. sofcha August 8, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    hey! i’m on day five too… i don’t think there’s much wrong with watermelon. but there’s a ton of sugar in mango. i think it’s generally better to try having a little fruit for desert than snacking on it to slow it down…

Leave a Reply

