Whole30 – Day 9 (08/09/11)

10 Aug

This is going to be a quick recap of Day 9 of my 3rd Whole30 journey.

Breakfast was a small bowl of chicken veggie soup. Hubby made breakfast for lil’ munchkin’, and he fried up an egg for me as well, in bacon fat! YUM!

For lunch, I quickly put together an avocado with tuna salad. I made homemade mayo the other night and wanted to use the mayo asap. Too bad the tuna salad was a little bland. I didn’t have any apples or celery to make it crunchy. The avocado salad idea came from my fellow blogger, Fit Daffy.

To get me through the day, I also had a small Primal Pac, watermelon, Seasnax, and jerky. LOL – I’m breastfeeding OKAY! Give me a break.

And for dinner!! So excited that I made Mini Shrimp Cakes from Jen’s Gone Paleo! It turned out delicious. Such a great recipe, and now I have ideas on making other shrimp dishes like this. Hubby said it was a bit salty, and I think that comes from the Old Bay Seasoning. Maybe I’ll put less in next time. I paired some roasted broccoli and sweet potato fries with the shrimp cakes.

One Response to “Whole30 – Day 9 (08/09/11)”

  1. Fit Daffy August 10, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    Heyyy! Putting salad in the avocado half’s pretty cool, right? They’re like your own little bowl… no mess! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

