Whole30 – Day 15(08/15/11)

17 Aug

Today is the day hubby goes back to work full-time. We’ve decided to let lil’ munchkin’ go back to Grandpa’s house for half a day, so I can give lil’ AMRAP the attention he needs. Before today, Lil’ AMRAP was doing great. He eats every 3 hours, naps well(with me holding him), and sleeps well at night(except for some gas). Lil’ AMRAP decided to do a complete 180. I had no time to go downstairs and make breakfast or wash dishes or do anything! I found 5 minutes here and there to quickly put a lunch together or get a Primal Pac to snack on. It was crazy! Luckily, before everyone got up for the day, I started stuffed the slow cooker with some Beef Crosscut shanks, using Nom Nom Paleo’s recipe.

Anyways, I think I had a Primal Pac around 11. When I finally was able to get my lunch together(tuna salad with 2 hard boiled eggs), I scarfed it down within 5 minutes. It was quick, simple, and YUMMY! I also had leftover bok choy and bell peppers, so I got my greens in!

By 2PM. my Dad dropped off lil’ munchkin’ and I was stuck with two kids. AAAAHHH! Lil’ AMRAP was so fussy, I had to let him CIO for a bit while I tended to lil’ munchkin’. Lil’ AMRAP was not a happy camper, and it made me think that he might have silent reflux. We’ll see how he does in couple days.

For snacks, I munched on lots of grapes, because that seemed like the only thing that was readily available to me.

I forgot to take a pic of dinner, but it was 2 pieces of the beef crosscut shank with veggies.

Day 15 in the bag…Half way there!!

One Response to “Whole30 – Day 15(08/15/11)”

  1. Fit Daffy August 22, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Yikes! Let me know if I can help in any way! Chubster wouldn’t mind having some company AND I still have a crapload of Primal Pacs if you want ’em (I’ve totally OD’d on them… no bueno!).

Leave a Reply

