9/13/2011 – Paleo Eats

14 Sep

My day felt pretty busy yesterday even though I didn’t get outside until 230. It was hard to even find time to eat and cook.

For breakfast I had leftover slow cooker chicken from the night before with a side of stir fried swiss chard and bacon.

I didn’t really get a chance to eat lunch until after I got home from my doctors appointment. I scarfed down some more leftover slow cooker chicken, with carrots, celery, and onions. By the time I finished, my dad dropped off Lil’ Munchkin. Once hubby got home, I started to prep dinner which was Red Fish Curry. Skinning the fish and taking out the bones was the hardest part. I actually gave up on taking out the bones, and just made hubby suffer. The dish turned out pretty tasty, although I could of added more coconut and spice to it.

For “dessert” I had some watermelon and grapes. Good eats!!!

Leave a Reply

