Aaaah Double Unders…Where art thou?!

16 Sep

Wow, I made it into class all 3 times this week. What a miracle!!?! Thanks hubby for putting up with the early morning feeding! ❤

Today we worked on weighted pull-ups. I didn't even try to do body weight pull ups, because I just knew I couldn't do them. I probably just get one. Anyways, I stuck with the bands, trying to work the shoulder area and making sure they were active.

Weighted Pull ups: Blue band(5) – Blue Band(5) – Red Band(5) – Purple Band(3) – Purple Band(3)

I’m sure I’ll be able to do some body weight pull up by the end of the cycle. I just gotta take it easy and focus on form.

Now our metcon was simple yet so hard for me. That’s because I can’t string my double unders together. Here was our WOD:

  • 50 Double Unders
  • 30 KB Swings(24/16kg)
  • 40 Double Unders
  • 25 KB Swings
  • 30 Double Unders
  • 20 KB Swings
  • 20 Double Unders
  • 15 KB Swings
  • 10 Double Unders
  • 10 KB Swings
  • No, I haven’t been practicing my double unders like I should have. Everyone else is making progress with them, except me. I really need to just spend 5 minutes a day and work on them. It took me about 5 minutes to finish the first 50 double unders and 30 KB Swings. Sooo slow! I kept tripping up on the rope. The KB Swings were heavy, but not so bad. I took too many breaks. Towards the end, I couldn’t even finish with 10 straight KB Swings. I stopped at the 7th one. WHAT THE HELL!! Must push harder.

    Result: 15:51 RX’d

    One Response to “Aaaah Double Unders…Where art thou?!”

    Trackbacks/Pingbacks

    1. 18 WEEKS PREGGIE « Club Fritch - November 15, 2011

      […] since becoming pregnant (I am not the only pregnant woman to have complained about this! See here: 1, 2, 3 and these are women who are definitely still strong!). So, I think I might just continue this […]

    Leave a Reply

