Fight Gone Bad 6

18 Sep

Wow, what a way to end a week at CrossFit Palo Alto. Today, almost all CrossFit affliates hosted a Fight Gone Bad event to raise money for two charities, The Special Operation Warriors Foundation and The CrossFit Foundation. It was great to get together with everyone from the gym and push each other to our limits. Nothing beats spending half of my Saturday with great people doing a great workout.

On the flip side, I didn’t score so well and I didn’t get ANY wall balls. I never hit the 10′ target. I was under the target all the time(9′..I think). I just need to practice and practice and practice. I’ll be spending my extra minutes at the gym working on Wall Balls. I must get them before the end of the year. I started with box jumps, and in the first round, I went as fast as I could. But that hurt me, because I was dead tired when I got to the push presses, and couldn’t keep good form. The push presses and SDHP were suppose to be the easy stations for me, but the weight felt heavy. Not super heavy like Monday’s workout, but not easy like 2 months ago. I did pretty good with the row, getting over 10 calories in all 3 rounds. I could of broken 200 if I got some wall balls out of each round.

Total Reps: 172

All in all, it was fun, and I can’t wait to see how I’ll score next time.

Leave a Reply

