09/19/11- Mondays Workout

20 Sep

Getting up this morning wasn’t too hard. I don’t feel much pain from FGB. Did I not try hard enough?! Hmmm…

It’s the second week of our strength cycle, so we worked on pier cleans. Tim changed up the rep scheme while I was away, so here goes…

Power Cleans: 63#(5)-73#(3)-83#(3)-93#(1)-93#(1)-98#(1)

I did 93# twice because the first time was UGLY. I know it’s ugly when my left leg jumps way out to left when I’m in squat position. I think that means I wasn’t using my hips to get a fast turn around and get under the bar. Nonetheless, I’m still trying to get my strength back, so I bought I did pretty well.

Our WOD was a bodyweight movement WOD, and I suck at those! But I’m glad it came up, because I definitely need work on it.

  • 200m run
  • 50 Air Squats
  • 200m run
  • 40 Ab-mat Sit-ups
  • 200m run
  • 30 Lunges
  • 200m run
  • 20 Knockdowns
  • I started off slow with the air squats, but gained momentum during the ab-mat sit ups. Gotta get rid if that tummy flab! Lunges hurt because I was doing it on gravel…not pretty on the knees. Knockdowns were fun!!

    Result: 9:01 rx’d

    Leave a Reply

