09/21/11 – Good Eats

23 Sep

So behind on blogging, so it’ll be a quick rundown of what my phone can remember!

Breakfast: 2 pieces of green chicken with green bans and cauliflower fried rice.

Lunch: Went to the city with a friend. We went to try a Turkish restaurant called Troya because I had a groupon that is expiring. When I got there, they said the groupon wouldn’t work for lunch. Argh!!! So my friend suggested a Vietnamese restaurant called Turtle Tower. It’s suppose to be really good. but eeh it was ooo-kay. I tried to stay as Paleo as possible, but its hard when you go to asian restaurants, because all their meats are marinated in sugar, soy sauce and MSG. I got a grilled catfish seasoned in tumeric, anda side of grilled pork. I discarded the vermicelli, and just ate the protein with salad. No pic.

Dinner: I roasted a whole chicken for dinner with Sunny Paris seasoning. My sides were roasted veggies. It was tasty and made up for my crappy lunch. Sorry no pic.

Dessert: Watermelon

Leave a Reply

