Zercher Squats and Burpee Heaven

23 Sep

Is it burpee heaven or burpee hell?! Maybe a little bit of both, but I’ll get to that later.

Today, I partnered up with Jeff who was visiting from out of town. We worked on our Zercher Squats, and since it was the second week, I felt like I should give it my all.

Zercher Squats: 65#(5)-85#(3)-95#(3)-100#(1)-110#(1)

All the reps felt really good. It wasn’t perfect with 110# because I felt like I was doing the stripper move, but I got it up!

Onto the burpees…Tim said our WOD was a “classic” one at the beginning of class. I was trying to figure out what it was, thinking of all the named WODs. When he wrote it up on the board, it was a simple one…

100 BURPEES

Hmmm…I should of been practicing my burpees more while I was away. I knew I could get through 30 easily because I did them a few week ago. How was I going to get through 70 more without slowing down. My legs started to burn at about 40, and arms were getting tight too. I need to practice speed, so maybe I’ll do death by burpees next week. I just told myself to keep moving no matter how slow I am to get up for the jump overhead.

All in all, it was a great simple total body workout, something that I need to get rid of this flab. But next time, I want under 10 minutes!!!

Result: 10:42 Rx’d

One Response to “Zercher Squats and Burpee Heaven”

  1. Fit Daffy September 23, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    You are friggin’ awesome for doing 100 burpees… and a total firebreather for going for burpees to failure! 😀

Leave a Reply

